ASA softball home page Arbiter Sports Log-In page


Welcome to Home Page

2017 ASA Playing Rule Changes 2017 - Download PDF

Anyone interested in umpiring slowpitch please contact one of the board officers located on the “contact page” of this website.  We are always looking for anyone interested in becoming an umpire for either sport.  We offer training and mentoring for all interested in becoming an umpire.

 If you need to download the latest version of Adobe’s Portable Document Format viewer (PDF) please follow this LINK  Note: If you do not want to download the Google toolbar and browser software please deselect these boxes by removing checkmarks before download the Adobe reader.


  To All,

Please go to the website, and log in with your user name and password from last year.  Go to the background tab at the bottom of the page and click on the link to purchase it and you can get it done.  It will cost $9.00 and all you need is the background check.  You don’t need the ACE certification.  As always you’ll need to show me your receipt of purchase or your new card when you get it.  Then I can add you to the registration for the next season.

I’ll see you next year when the meetings start.  Call or email me if you have any questions.

Glenn Brown, WASA Dist. 15 UIC

Skagit Valley Softball Umpires Association welcomes newly elected boards members from 2015 Elections.

President  - Josh Lloyd

Association Umpire in Chief - Randy James

Secretary - Jennifer Smith

Member At Large - J.P. Simonsen

Skagit Valley Softball Umpires Association welcomes returning board member from 2015 Elections.

Treasurer & Assigner - Dave DeKlyen

Congratulations to all our board members for helping promote and direct the future of softball in the greater Skagit Valley, Washington.




Slowpitch Field Clinic at Skagit Valley College begins at 12 noon on April 8, 2017.
This clinic is required to be considered for all ASA post season tournaments.